Latest Content NASCAR

NASCAR: Entry List for the Geico 500 at Talladega

It’s Talladega week, baby. NASCAR’s biggest and fastest superspeedway gets pushed into the limelight this week as ‘Dega plays host to the NASCAR circuit this weekend.

42 cars are on the entry list for Sunday’s race — the biggest since the Daytona 500 back in February. All the usual suspects will be in the field, but a few new faces will be making appearances at the notorious restrictor plate track.

The first of note is DJ Kennington in the Gaunt Brother’s No. 96 entry. Kennington made the Daytona 500 field in the duels on the Thursday night before the Great American Race. Kennington will have Mike Ford — yes that Mike Ford — atop the pit box for Sunday.

Brendan Gaughan also will make his first run since Daytona. The Las Vegas native put together a fantastic day there, coming home 11th. He will once again run for Beard Motorsports.

Elliott Sadler returns to cup action at Talladega as well with Tommy Baldwin Racing. Sadler finished 20th in the Daytona 500 after leading five laps and starting last. JJ Yeley piloted the TBR entry back at Texas.

Finally, Joey Gase will pilot the Premium Motorsports No. 15 entry, with Reed Sorenson swapping to the No. 55 machine this weekend. Premium Motorsports has mainly been a two car effort this season with Derrike Cope getting most of the reps in the 55 car.┬áThis will be Gase’s second attempt on the 2017 season. He entered the Daytona 500 with BK Racing in February.

Everything else looks to be business as usual. You can view the full entry list below.

  1. Jamie McMurray
  2. Brad Keselowski
  3. Austin Dillon
  4. Kevin Harvick
  5. Kasey Kahne
  6. Trevor Bayne
  7. Elliott Sadler
  8. Danica Patrick
  9. Denny Hamlin
  10. Ty Dillon
  11. Clint Bowyer
  12. Joey Gase
  13. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  14. Kyle Busch
  15. Daniel Suarez
  16. Matt Kenseth
  17. Ryan Blaney
  18. Joey Logano
  19. Gray Gaulding
  20. Chase Elliott
  21. Paul Menard
  22. Ryan Newman
  23. Matt DiBenedetto
  24. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  25. Landon Cassill
  26. Chris Buescher
  27. David Ragan
  28. Kurt Busch
  29. Kyle Larson
  30. Aric Almirola
  31. AJ Allmendinger
  32. Jimmie Johnson
  33. Timmy Hill
  34. Reed Sorenson
  35. Cole Whitt
  36. Brendan Gaughan
  37. Erik Jones
  38. Martin Truex Jr.
  39. Corey Lajoie
  40. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  41. Michael McDowell
  42. DJ Kennington