Camping World 500: Full Qualifying Results, Starting Lineup

After a ten minute wait, drivers finally took to the Phoenix International Speedway. Strategy was deployed as teams were trying to wait out the sweltering 90 degree temperatures in the desert. Finally, Jamie McMurray opened the flood gates.

Kyle Larson and McMurray — two of the first two drivers out — set the fastest times of the first session.

Round 1 Eliminations:

25. Michael McDowell

26. Danica Patrick

27. Daniel Suarez

28. Aric Almirola

29. Landon Cassill

30. Matt DiBenedetto

31. Corey Lajoie

32. Cole Whitt

33. Chris Buescher

34. David Ragan

35. Reed Sorenson

36. Gray Gaulding

37. Derrike Cope

38. Jeffrey Earnhardt

39. Timmy Hill

Round 2 eliminations

Penske Racing wins round 2. Joey Logano posted the fast time. The big surprise? Kevin Harvick will start 23rd.

13. Clint Bowyer

14. Jimmie Johnson

15. Ty Dillon

16. Martin Truex Jr.

17. Austin Dillon

18. Paul Menard

19. Denny Hamlin

20. AJ Allmendinger

21. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.

22. Ryan Newman

23. Kevin Harvick

24. Trevor Bayne

Round 3

Joey Logano is your pole sitter. Ryan Blaney will start 2nd.

1. Joey Logano

2. Ryan Blaney

3. Dale Earnhardt Jr.

4. Kyle Larson

5. Jamie McMurray

6. Brad Keselowski

7. Chase Elliott

8. Erik Jones

9. Kyle Busch

10. Kasey Kahne

11. Kurt Busch

12. Matt Kenseth


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *